What’s Up Wednesday!

whatsupwednesday1

I read Mix and Match Mama’s blog every morning and today I am linking up with her and other bloggers for my first ever What’s Up Wednesday! Enjoy!

whatsupwednesday

What I’m Eating this Week:

chocoloate_chip_off_the_ol_block_final_grande_large_3f185041-b70f-44d6-a57f-306e68093dc9_large

If you love cookie dough like me, you NEED this! I got the Chocolate Chip Off the Ol’ Block and Birthday Bash in my Christmas stocking and let me tell you, once you open it up, it’ll be gone. I am kind of embarrassed to admit that I finished the first one in two sittings. It’s all going to the same place eventually though, right?

What I’m Reminiscing About:

I’m not sure I’m really reminiscing about anything lately but I do think a lot about where I am now and where I was a year ago. I cannot even put into words how much happier I am. I am back home in California, driving distance from my family, in the same city as Michael for the first time in three years, and at a job I LOVE with co-workers who I enjoy! It’s crazy how much can change in a year!

What I’m Loving:

homeland.jpg

Michael and I are binge-watching Homeland and I love having a show to watch together. We have very different tastes in television and while I can get him to watch The Bachelor and Vanderpump Rules with me, they’re not his fave. We both highly recommend if you haven’t seen it!

What I’ve Been up to:

I’ve just been up to normal life. Nothing too interesting.

What I’m Dreading:

I’m not dreading anything at the moment!

What I’m Working on:

I am currently in the process of finding someplace in LA to volunteer. I have a few places in mind but infortunately, with my schedule, the weekends are really the only time I can volunteer. I’ll keep you posted on what I find!

What I’m Excited About:

Spring break (teacher perk!) is still a ways away but I have some fun plans in the works! Michael and I are heading up to San Francisco for a few days to celebrate his birthday and I am also going on a cruise with my co-workers (organized by our admin!)! We are doing a 3-day cruise to Ensenada. I’ll get back the morning of Michael and I’s flight to SF so it’ll be a bit of a rush but I am glad I get to do both trips!

What I’m Watching/Reading:

scientology

What I’ve really been enjoying lately is Leah Remini’s Scientology and the Aftermath. I’ve always been extremely fascinated with Scientology and I am the shocked emoji during every episode of this mini-series. My heart breaks learning of the individuals’ stories. I hope the continued coverage and the conversation that Remini and Mike Rinder, another former Scientologist, started will make people aware of the atrocities of this so-called “religion.” Also, I highly recommend Remini’s book if you haven’t read it!

I have a couple books downloaded and ready to go on my Kindle but I haven’t started them yet. I have such good intentions to read every night before I go to sleep but I’m an old lady and it doesn’t always happen. The Zookeeper’s Wife is next on my list… I need to read it before the movie comes out!

What I’m Listening to:

joshua-radin

I love me some Joshua Radin and I get to see him play at the Troubadour tonight! He was previously scheduled to play here last fall but the concert was canceled for some reason.  He also has a new album out this week so be sure to check it out!

What I’m Wearing:

barre_blk_1024x1024.jpg

My mom got me this shirt in my stocking for Christmas and I wore it to Barre for the first time last week. I got a couple compliments!

What I’m Doing This Weekend:

roomieweekend

My college roomies, Whitney and Steph, are in town! Steph is in LA for work and I recruited the rest of the roomies so that we could have a mini-reunion. Unfortunately, Jess won’t be joining us. On the agenda is happy hour at Pump, dinner at Sur, and the Gonzaga game versus Pepperdine. The picture above is from our last LA roomie weekend in November! We had so much fun on the WB Studios tour!

What I’m Looking Forward to Next Month:

Kelley and James are coming home for a visit!

What Else is New: 

Umm, I think we covered it all!

Leave a Reply

