As Seen in LA

I grew up about 45 minutes outside of Los Angeles and until I moved here last May, I could count on two hands the number of times I had actually visited LA. Those visits were typically just for concerts or baseball games so the city was a whole new place to me when I moved here. I’ve had so much fun exploring the different areas and I have a feeling that there will always be new things to see. One of my favorite things so far about Los Angeles is finding random good words/quotes/murals/things (I don’t have a better description!) in the most random places:

img_0516

There is art on a lot of the utility boxes. This one is Downtown.

img_0519

This mural is in a restaurant Downtown. I do agree that Los Angeles has better weather than pretty much everywhere (ever).

img_2419

I’ve followed WRDSMTH on Instagram for awhile and was super excited the first time I spotted one of his things (still don’t know what to call them!) in LA. This one was after the finish line of a race my mom and I did.

img_2549

This Free Little Library is in the front yard of a house in South Pasadena. SO CUTE!

img_2594

I spotted these good words outside of a restaurant in Los Feliz.

What’s your favorite thing about the city you live in?

One thought on “As Seen in LA

Leave a Reply

